Thursday, July 21, 2011

Stony Brook Football places 24 student-athletes on Big South Presidential Honor Roll

Senior quarterback Michael Coulter

Senior quarterback Michael Coulter

Football Home
Football places 24 student-athletes on Big South Presidential Honor RollStony Brook to hold free clinic and scrimmage at Burns Park
Seawolves honored By Phil Steele's College Football Review
Email this to a friend
July 21, 2011

Charlotte, N.C. -
The Big South Conference has announced that 24 Stony Brook football student-athletes have been named to the 2010-2011 Big South Presidential Honor Roll.

To be named to the Presidential Honor Roll, student-athletes must maintain a grade point average of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) or better for the recently-completed academic year.

Stony Brook had the second-most student-athletes (Coastal Carolina, 42) among Big South football institutions.
2011 Big South Presidential Honor Roll
Matt Acey
Brett Arce
Sean Burgwardt
Janna Chukumerije
Jonathan Coats
Michael Coulter
Peace Edafe
Kyle Essington
Kevin Famulari
Paul Fenaroli
Christopher Fenelon
Patrick Gecewicz
Joshua Gibson
Kevin Hauter
Scott Hernandez
Elias Martinez
Tanner Nehls
Adam Nowak
Armand Poole
Christian Ricard
Stephen Schwicke
Shane Scorzelli
Victor Spinelli
Arin West